Following their hugely successful 32 dates European Arena tour Queen plus Paul Rodgers releases this triple LP (which has been issued in double CD and DVD) capturing the magic of their performance.

The recording, captured live during the band’s sold out Sheffield Hallam Arena (UK) show back in 9th May, delivers a virtual greatest hits collection from both the Queen and Paul Rodgers song catalogues

"Return Of The Champions" is the name of this Queen+ P.R. release which comprises 27 of the 28 tracks played that night. "Under Pressure" is the track which has been omitted.

The package of the standard doube CD features a 16 page booklet with photographs taken by fans throughout the tour. The same photos can bee seen in the internal sleeves of the triple LP box set.

The releasing dates have been as follows:

19 Sep. 2005 - Standard Double CD
31 Oct. 2005 - Standard DVD
07 Nov. 2005 - Limited Edition Triple LP Box Set

We want to focusing our attention on the most collectible edition wich is, obviously, the 3 LP Box Set.

This edition has been developed with extreme care and grace and, in my opinion, shows the best package in the whole Queen discography. The three LPs are contained for the very first time in a real box which is a strong and laminated carton box, the records are also protected each one by a sharp and glossy photographic cover. No booklet is present in the package and that's a sad missing but this is really the best *official* package I have seen so far!

Track Listings of the Triple LP Box Set:

Disc: 1
1. Reaching Out
2. Tie Your Mother Down
3. I Want To Break Free
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
5. Wishing Well
6. Another One Bites The Dust
7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
8. Say It's Not True
9. '39

Disc: 2
1. Love Of My Life
2. Hammer To Fall
3. Feel Like Making Love
4. Let There Be Gene
5. I'm In Love With My Car
6. Guitar Solo
7. Last Horizon
8. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
9. Radio Ga Ga

Disc: 3
1. Can't Get Enough
2. Kind Of Magic
3. I Want It All
4. Bohemian Rhapsody
5. Show Must Go On
6. All Right Now
7. We Will Rock You
8. We Are The Champions
9. God Save The Queen

Some pictures are shown below. Click for larger images.

BACK to Home Page


We are the princes of the Universe!


QueenCollector.net - Queen Fan Page 2005 - This page was last updated on 10/12/05 .